20 fun ways to keep a toddler active (guest post and free printable)

20 fun ways to keep a toddler active
Today I’m over at You Just Did What
where I wrote a guest post for fellow blogger Erika. After you read the post, I encourage you to check out the rest of Erika’s blog. She’s a regular SSBE reader, and you’ll often find her in the comments section. Stop by her blog and say hello, especially if you enjoy running and leading an active lifestyle as much as she does.

“Let’s go for a walk around the block,” I suggested to my two-year-old today. He eagerly ran to the front door to put his shoes and hat on, and off we went for a 40-minute stroll up and down our neighborhood. As simple as a walk may be, I rely on these and other similar activities to make sure my little guy gets a bit of movement every day.

In general, we don’t need to push our kids to be active too often: leave them to their own devices and they’ll more often than not find their own inventive ways to keep their bodies moving. Sometimes though, there are times when the entire day seems to have flown by and all we’ve done is sit around the house feeling sluggish without having moved all that much.

Read the rest… and download a printable PDF

p.s. If you liked what you read, you can subscribe and receive free full-text posts from Sleeping Should Be Easy in your email inbox. Or, tell us what you think about this post on Facebook and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “20 fun ways to keep a toddler active (guest post and free printable)

  1. I love it! I think I may have to write one titled “20 things to do with a toddler when you’re hugely pregnant” but I’m not sure I could come up with 20 (i’m too tired!) 🙂

Join the discussion:

