Beach and Bergamot Station

I had the day off today, so I made sure LO and I had fun adventures. In the morning, we went to the beach. This time we were actually able to stay as long as we wanted! There was no on the beach except for one or two people and a lifeguard, so we had the whole beach to ourselves. I brought my book and read while LO played with the sand and filled his bucket. He thought it would be fun to cover our entire blanket with sand, too! When we got home, we (a.k.a., “I”) drew a picture of all the things we saw: sailboats, birds, water, sand.

He took a nap and even let me take one! He was in his crib for an hour and a half, although I’m not sure what time he woke up because when I pressed my ear against the door, I heard him moving around the crib. So it was nice that even though he woke up, he was still fine playing in his crib until I went to go get him.

After we ate, we went to Bergamot Station where we saw many art galleries, including two exhibits by Steve McCurry and Julius Shulman.

I still prefer going to museums over art galleries though, but at least we were able to go out and walk around the outdoors. And again we drew a picture of what we saw.

Everything about today was great. There was a point in the afternoon where we were just sitting in the living room and LO was patting and playing with my hair and laughing like it was the funniest thing ever. He did that for some 45 minutes! He was so pleasant the whole day and didn’t resist anything we had to do. Maybe he also felt how relaxed I was not being at work!

Join the discussion:

