Stop and smell the flowers

During today’s walk, LO and I found flowers growing in our neighborhood. I took pictures of them and pointed them out to him. He liked counting them, and fluffing them with his hands. He even picked one and held on to it for the remainder of the walk. I didn’t realize how many varieties we had, and this was just from one walk around the block. Here are some pictures of the flowers:

Then when we got home, I tried to tie our flower theme into another activity: drawing on black paper using white crayon. I was hoping to show him that white crayons don’t write on white paper but they show up well on black. Unfortunately I forgot that I didn’t have a white crayon, so we had to settle with the next lightest color, yellow.

Join the discussion:

