Sunny with a chance of meatballs

I printed out four weather signs: sunny, cloudy, partly cloudy, and rain. This afternoon I asked LO if it was sunny outside, and he said, “sunny.” Then I said, “Let’s hang up the ‘sunny’ sign then.” I hung up the sign, which had a big sun and the word “sunny” below it. I taped it to the wall near his eating area and next to a window so that he can see the sign next to the outdoors. When he ate, he kept pointing to the sign and saying “sunny.” When he would, I would comment that it was sunny outside and hot. Tomorrow morning I’ll either put up the “partly cloudy” or “cloudy” sign depending on the weather!

Join the discussion:

