Salmon and quinoa

So proud of LO… tonight he ate salmon and quinoa alone! That means, no tricking him with fruits, bread or sweet potato. He just ate spoonfuls of salmon and quinoa and gobbled it up!

After, I gave him a side of sweet potatoes with a tiny little piece of sweet peas. I think he liked the crunchiness and the new texture of the sweet pea. I wish I could give it to him alone, but that didn’t go too well: I gave him a few bits of sweet peas but noticed that he was just hoarding it in his mouth like a chipmunk! He wasn’t swallowing, so I emptied his mouth out and gave it little by little alongside the sweet potato.

Join the discussion:

