First time being sick

He had a mild fever for a few days. The highest it got was 99.6 degrees, which technically isn’t a fever but he still felt warm. We just kept him cool, didn’t exert him too much, and gave him lots of water. I was hoping he would make it to a year without being sick, but at least it was close enough!

This got me thinking that I’m going to give him cow’s milk on his birthday and no earlier than that. I still like how breast milk has antibodies and healing nutrients that he won’t have with cow’s milk. I was so eager to wean him already, but shoot, I’ve been doing this for a year, what’s a few more days?

Join the discussion:

