Thanks dear husband…

I started this post with a list of things I wanted to thank my husband for, but after a while it seemed like I was bound to leave something out, so I just selected everything I had written and hit delete.

I’ll just summarize and say: thank you my love, for being the “man in the house” and taking care of the big things expected of most men, yet, perhaps more importantly, for also sharing in the day-to-day routine things alongside me.

Happy Father’s Day! LO and I are absolutely lucky to have you.

Oh, and thank you for picking out and buying his clothes, because apparently I’m clueless in this area. “You bought him brown pants when he already has two!” you had said in disbelief. “You also bought him two pajamas that were exactly the same… and they were both brown!”

3 thoughts on “Thanks dear husband…

  1. Belated Happy Father’s Day. I assumed you were with your family celebrating Father’s Day. Thank you for taking such good care of your family.

    Mom Rica

  2. Ha ha ha ha, I actually just laughed out loud about you blithely overstocking his wardrobe with brown repeats.

Join the discussion:

